Term Dates for 2020

Term 1 Wednesday 5 February to Thursday 9 April

Term 2 Monday 27 April to Friday 3 July

Term 3 Tuesday 21 July to Friday 25 September

Term 4 Monday 12 October to Thursday 17 December

PROFESSIONAL LEARNING DAYS 2020

Professional Learning Days are reserved by the State Government for teachers to conduct moderation and undertake professional development.  Students do not attend school on:

Friday 10 April

Monday 20 July

Friday 23 October

School Hours

  • Teaching staff are on site from 8:25am to 3:55pm
  • Students should arrive at school between 8:30am and 8:50am (there is no supervision for students before 8:30am)
  • Lessons commence at 8:55am
  • Recess Break is from 10.35am to 10:55am
  • Lunch Break is from 12:55pm to 1:35pm (eating time provided prior to lunch break)
  • Classes conclude at 2:55pm

Office Hours

Normal office hours are from 8:30am – 3:30pm.  The office is closed during Term school holidays.  In 2020 the office will be open from Wednesday 22 January.

Contact us on: 03-6227 8325 or taroona.primary@education.tas.gov.au

Supervision

Supervision is provided by school staff as follows:

Playground 8:30am to 8:55am, 10:35am to 10:55am, 12:55pm to 1:35pm.

Carpark & Bus area 2:50pm to 3:10pm

Students are not to arrive before 8:30am. This is for the students’ protection and safety as there are no teachers on duty prior to 8:30am. No student will leave the school grounds during the day unless the student is signed out by their parent/carer at the school office.

Students are encouraged to go home promptly at 2:55pm. Students are not detained or kept in after hours so you should know the time your child would normally be expected to reach home.

Punctuality is required as students arriving late in the morning miss the important introduction for their daily work program.